My Autistic view by Rhonda Williams.

My Autistic View

 

I do see you

Please see me too

First consider

My autistic view

 

I’m already here

Just wait on me

It takes some time

Not yours! But mine

 

Sometimes my eyes

They seem to stray

I do see you

I need you to stay

 

Like a video

That’s moves too quick

If you stay still

My eyes will fix

 

Although my world

Is new to you

I am inside

Please follow through

 

It will take time

The way I grow

If you stay strong

To you I’ll show

 

The secret you need;

You ARE the key

Within my eyes

You will find me

 

Expecting too little

Expecting too much

Just don’t give up

You can reach us

 

It frustrates you

It angers me

But one right move

Will set me free

 

One small touch

Or simple sound

Could be the ticket

That turns me around

 

 

 

Copyright © rhonda williams2010

all rights reserved

 

Found it, loved it, and want to share it with everyone I can.

This entry was posted in Autism and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

